Back to All Events

Sunday Sit-Down Supper with Author Patti Callahan Henry and Chef Teryi Youngblood

We’re excited to host Georgia novelist Patti Callahan Henry and The Bookshop at Water’s End. This story is told from the perspective of lifelong friends Bonny and Lainey, returning to their childhood summer retreat on a South Carolina river in order to see their way clear of present troubles. Filled with warmth and drama, secrets long-held finally revealed, this book will appeal to readers of Karen White and Kristen Hannah. And we are super excited to have talked Teryi Youngblood out of retirement! Way back when, she was the chef for our very first Sit Down Sunday Supper with Pat Conroy, which was an unforgettable evening. She’ll be crafting a menu that reflects this time and place all over again—and bless her—there will be pound cake.

Tonight's menu:
To Start
Cool As A Cucumber Ribbon Salad, with pistachio, honey, horseradish crème fraiche
First Course
Hot Mess Shrimp and Grits, with Granny Smith apple and jalapeno
Main Course
Seared Salmon, with saffron, carrot, Israeli cous cous
Dessert
Bourbon Pound Cake, with cream, banana, pineapple

For more information on the author click the link below!
https://www.patticallahanhenry.com/

Purchase tickets HERE

Earlier Event: January 20
Story time
Later Event: January 27
Story time